Vectis Astronomical Society is Registered Charity and is governed by a Constitution (available here as a pdf file).

The day-to-day running of the Society is by Committee and the current members are listed below:

PositionContact Details
PresidentBarry Bates
ChairmanBryn Davis
SecretaryRichard Flux
TreasurerStewart Chambers
Observatory DirectorBrian Curd
Programme OrganiserSimon Gardner
NZ EditorBrian Curd
Public OutreachElaine Spear
Membership SecretaryMark Williams
Astro PhotographySimon Plumley
NZ DistributionBrian Curd
OthersDudley Johnson

Registered Charity Number: 1046091